Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

Customer Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say.

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Unclogged my AC drain. Got there fast. Very efficient and informative.

Ricky Anderson, 08/29/2018

Matt and Lorenzo recently performed a plumbing inspection at my house and were efficient, professional, and very personable. They communicated their findings clearly and made several suggestions to keep my plumbing in top condition. I would highly recommend Affordable Quality Plumbing for their honesty, integrity, and prompt quality service.

K. W. Murrell, 08/28/2018

Made a call at 7:45 am regarding broken water heater, the guys from Affordable Quality Plumbing were in and out of my house with a brand new water heater installed by 10:00 am. The two technicians who helped us were professional, efficient & courteous. I highly recommend their services to anyone in and around the Pearland area and would use them again in a second.

Kady Deaton, 08/27/2018

Affordable Quality Plumbing is the BEST! I couldn’t have asked for better Customer Service from start to finish. I would HIGHLY recommend Affordable Quality to anyone. Thank you for taking care of me today.

DeAnn Deem, 08/26/2018

It is hard to find a trustworthy trade specialist, but I have found that with Affordable Quality Plumbing. I have dealt with Larry at AQP on a handful of occasions and he has always provided me with fair pricing and quality work. The ONLY plumbing company I will ever use from this point forward is AQP.

Jason White, 08/25/2018

Day 2 of my broken main drain - After showing up within 20 minutes of my original call the first day and finding out out that I had a broken main, Lorenzo had set up the crew to be my house first thing the following morning.

The guys, Lorenzo and Matthew, were on time and started working immediately. They had to trench 10 feet under the house so this was not going to be an easy fix. the excavation crew was amazing and had the trench dug in no time. Once they were finished, Lorenzo and Matthew took over and within an our had my wife and I back in business. I will admit that AQP was not the first company that we called. The first company said that they could be out the following day to see what the problem was. As the guys were wrapping it up, the competition showed up nearly 24 hours after we had called them with our emergency situation.

Thanks again to Lorenzo and Matthew. It's because of your professionalism, attitude, and quality work that I will be using AQP for future business. Keep up the great work guys!

Mike Elrod, 08/19/2018

Helpful service that goes beyond the unexpected!

Steve Smithson, 08/16/2018

My main drain line backed up causing water to back up under the toilets causing a lot of water in the house. I was desperate to get someone out to figure out what the issue was. Unfortunately it was not good news, but I have to say that the timing was impeccable. It was late in the day and Lorenzo Guerrero was on his way home but was gracious enough to stop by my home to assist. he was here within 30 minutes and was diligent in figuring out what the problem was. he was very professional and even though he had had a very long day with the job he had just left, he worked hard to figure out the problem with a very positive attitude. Knowing that I have no water, he made the calls to get everyone set up to take care of me first thing in the morning. This is the kind of service that will keep me coming back. Tomorrow will be a big day as he will have to tunnel under the house to fix the problem. Great service Lorenzo! More to follow.

Mike Elrod, 08/16/2018

Had Gerald come out and install shower and he was wonderful! Walked me step by step though the process and let me know what all the install would entail. The final result was exactly what we were looking for and the final price was exactly what was quoted. I would absolutely recommend Affordable Quality Plumbing to anyone looking for quality work at exceptional rates. Thank you again for helping us put our house back together.

Frank Martinez, 08/08/2018

They are the best!! Every single person from Gerald and his team to the folks manning the phones. They were all very helpful and professional. Every appointment was answered on time and the work was done in an efficient and caring manner. I highly recommend them for all of your needs.

Denise Heath, 07/17/2018

I have had Affordable plumbers come to my house on several occasions. I was never disappointed in their speed and professionalism. Great family owned business.

Janice Butcher, 07/10/2018

Great service. Friendly and knowledgeable. We've used them for years. Highly recommend!

Randy Butcher, 07/06/2018

good service at fair price

Mike Czarowitz, 06/25/2018

Fast service! I called in the morning and they had my leak fixed within a few hours...The company sent before and after pictures of the repair as well. Quoted me on site at the job and stuck with that estimate. Would do business again!

Greg Gillespie

I have used Affordable plumbing on several occasions at my house. When my sister texted me and said help I need a plumber I called Affordable plumbing knowing they would not take advantage of a female customer. They are always so professional and take great pride in their work. Thank you master plumber for helping us out!

Janice Butcher, 06/14/2018

Gerald and the crew did our repipe and installed all of our fixtures after Harvey. Although the work needed to be spread out over several months, everyone was very professional and patient. I never had to worry that they would arrive when scheduled and I never had to worry about the work that they did. They were Great!

Denise Heath

We have used AQP several times now and have received nothing but knowledgeable and friendly technicians. We also like that they are a local Pearland business and are located very close to us. They put in a new water heater and toilet for us. The work they performed was very professionally done, everything cleaned up afterwards. Thank you AQP!

Darla Martin

Excellent service, Larry and his staff took great care of me. Affordable prices and the job was completed in a timely manner. Had a gas leak and they fixed it without breaking through Sheetrock. Clean Job. I will recommend to anyone in need of a licensed plumber.

Edwin Hernandez

Our hall bathroom tub faucet would not turn off and Larry R. came out right away and saved the day! It was only 30 minutes between the initial phone call and Larry arriving at my home. Thank you, Affordable Quality Plumbing!

Kari Harrelson, 05/08/2018

Having called AQP on more than one occasion I can say that whomever comes out always calls and arrives in the specified time frame, is courteous and gets the job done without undue delay. Also that the office staff has always been polite to talk to.

Larry Stanford

We have used AQP in the past and we were very satisfied. Being a major job at that time we were not hesitant to call for minor plumbing repairs this week. They were quick to respond and we were satisfied with all the work. Darrell and Lorenzo our plumbers are respectful and careful of our property.

Janet Harris, 04/07/2018

Bryan was very personal and knowledgeable plumber based on my interaction with him unclogging a pipe at my house, I would definitely do business again. Highly recommend.

Tonp Paul, 03/26/2018

GREAT Company! Jerald was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining my plumbing issues and options. Definitely use them again! Thanks AQP!

John Cao, 03/25/2018

We had a horrible smell coming from our bathroom and family was coming for Thanksgiving. We tried everything including cleaning the sinks, tub, shower and all drains, but nothing worked. The smell got progressively worse until we had to vacate the bedroom! Gerald from Affordable Quality Plumbing came to the house, took one step in the bathroom and said..."that's not sewage, that's a dead animal!" He meticulously worked in cramped quarters to locate and remove the dead, decomposing rat. After a thorough cleaning and a little time for the room to air out, everything was back to normal. Thanks Gerald!

Nathan Downend, 03/12/2018

AQP was first recommended by our home inspector. We have used them for several plumbing issues and for a bathroom renovation. They have always been top notch. We called for a hot water heater issue and Tibyrcio came out. He looked at the hot water heater and said he couldn't find anything. He didn't open anything or inspect anything. I had to ask him several times if it could be this or that and each time he said no. After asking question after question we finally decided to drain the water heater, but he didn't seem he wanted to do anything at all. He did it and left. I hope that fixes the issues or I will be calling them back for a different tech.
Follow up to my original review - AQP contacted me and we were able to discuss the problem and resolve it. I am thoroughly impressed with this company and the way they took action to correct a problem. I would highly recommend them.

Melissa Van Tongerloo, 03/03/2018

Having called AQP on more than one occasion I can say that whomever comes out always calls and arrives in the specified time frame, is courteous and gets the job done without undue delay. Also that the office staff has always been polite to talk to.

Larry Stanford, 02/26/2018

AQP went out of their way, on a holiday weekend. Our hot water heater went out and Larry and Willard came to our rescue. They did a great job at a reasonable price. Very happy with the service received.

Stephen King

Affordable Quality Plumbing recently installed a new hot water heater for in our home. This was the 3rd time we have used this company for plumbing issues. Our serviceman was Larry, and he was very knowledgeable and professional and completed the job in a timely manner. We were very pleased with the work performed and plan to use AQP for any future plumbing needs. Highly recommend!

Kari King, 02/08/2018

During these trying times in Friendswood with many homes in various states of repair from the flooding rains of Hurricane Harvey, the AQP staff responded quickly to our sense of urgency due to a failing hot water heater located in the attic. The hot water heater already had flowing water in the catch pan. Their master plumber Larry did the estimate himself and explained the way ahead as well as alternatives. The installation team was Tommy assisted by Enrique. They were on time. Properly prepared and covered the path they were to travel in the house. The job was to replace two hot water heaters. Upon removing the box on one of the hot water heater, it was found to have active rust on external openings and corrosion on the gas valve assembly. They took corrective action and the company's operation manager Willard personally delivered a new unit to the installation team. The work appeared straight forward without complications. The team cleaned up after the installation. City inspector gave them a green tag. (Means they passed.) The master plumber Larry made a follow-up visit to be sure that all mechanical work was proper and resolve any open questions which was greatly appreciated. I recommend them to you.
P.S. the office staff is pretty nice as well.

Dave Barron, 02/11/2018

I called with a plumbing issue on late Monday evening and Affordable came out promptly the next day as promised and fixed my shower in less than 30 minutes. Both technicians were very kind, professional and gave me all the information on what the process involved. Mr. Larry was super nice, very knowledgeable, and gave me a fair deal!!! I completely trusted his judgement and he was absolutely right about the job. I will be giving my plumbing business to this company only!

Kimberly Amos, 02/15/2018

I can't say enough about AQP. Darrell and Lorenzo were great, honest, hard working and went above to do excellent work being sure we were satisfied. Ours was no small job – major would be the description. I appreciate Willard, the operations manger keeping us informed as the work progressed. Ken, the owner has done a great job putting his team together.

Russell & Janet Harris, 01/30/2018

Had a complete re-pipe done, Gerald and Enrique were total professionals. We were advised of their progress at the end of each day. The work was completed as advertised and on time. Thanks for a job well done.

George Lonard, 01/24/2018

We had a horrible smell coming from our bathroom and family was coming for Thanksgiving. We tried everything including cleaning the sinks, tub, shower and all drains, but nothing worked. The smell got progressively worse until we had to vacate the bedroom! Gerald from Affordable Quality Plumbing came to the house, took one step in the bathroom and said..."that's not sewage, that's a dead animal!" He meticulously worked in cramped quarters to locate and remove the dead, decomposing rat. After a thorough cleaning and a little time for the room to air out, everything was back to normal. Thanks Gerald!

Nathan, 01/13/2018

After Hurricane Harvey passed I was in need of a new hot water heater. I called the two closest plumbers in my area and decided to go with Affordable Quality Plumbing. The reason I chose AQP was that from a pricing stand point they were less than the competition. I was very pleased with the work that was performed. Tommy the technician was actually early for the appointment and completed the work in less time than he estimated. The work was completed in a quick and efficient manner with AQP taking care to not damage anything in my house. They put down drop clothes to keep the floors and stairs as clean as possible. The original installation was hard piped in so when they installed the new heater the connections were modified so that in the future if I ever wanted to replace the heater myself I could using the screwed/tubing fittings that were installed. I would still have to think long and hard to do it myself though but I do appreciate the option. Thanks AQP!

Gary Cowart, 01/05/2018

AQP’s Plumbing Services Are 100% Guaranteed

Get your no-cost plumbing proposal now!